Skip navigation

International Relations

I still have a vague idea of what I want to do when I grow up, but I’ve been leaning towards something in International Relations. I love to travel and have been to Australia, New Zealand, and The Dominican Republic. While in the Dominican I worked with a local youth group to help build a community center in an impoverished part of La Vega. I like helping people and traveling, so I thought that Internal Relations would be a good field to go into because it incorporates both of those. Right after College though I’ve thought about going either in to The Peace Corps, or America Corps. None of this 100%  though and I’m sure that as I get closer to Senior year my views might start to change and I might go down a different path.

2 Comments

  1. Yo thats dirty son. Getting to travel to those places and seeing different cultures and things is always interesting. But i hear ya man, I dont even know exactly what i want to do but its gotta take some time even years to find out i think. The corps and stuff that your thinking about is very unique my man. Shows a lot of character and i think u can definitely do that shit.

  2. I think this is a good post that can head into some solid critical inquiry. I especially like that Jr. has noted that this direction requires a lot of character in you as a person. I agree. I think it’s a good direction to go.


Leave a comment